# Supplementary Committee Agenda



# Overview and Scrutiny Committee Thursday, 7th June, 2007

Place: Council Chamber, Civic Offices, High Street, Epping

**Time:** 7.30 pm

Committee Secretary: Simon Hill, Senior Democratic Services Officer

email: shill@eppingforestdc.gov.uk Tel: 01992 564249

8.a Nominations to Standing/Task and Finish Panels - Final version (Pages 3 - 6)

The attached replaces the list of nominations attached to the main agenda (items 6-7) which is now out of date. This should be brought to the meeting.



# \*\*Final Version\*\*

# Overview and Scrutiny Panels Nominations 2007/08

# **Standing Panels**

#### **Constitution and Member Services Panel**

#### Members -

Conservative Group (6): R Church, J Demetriou R D'Souza, Mrs M McEwen, B Rolfe, D Stallan

Liberal Democrats Group (2): Mrs P Brooks, Mrs J H Whitehouse

LRA Group (1): J Markham

BNP Group (1): T Richardson

Independent Group (1): R Morgan

Chairman - R Church

Vice-Chairman

### Finance and Performance Management and Customer Services and ICT

#### Members -

Conservative Group (6):R Bassett, M Colling, J Hart, G Mohindra, Mrs P Smith, A Watts

Liberal Democrats Group (2): D Jacobs, J M Whitehouse

LRA Group (1): P House

BNP Group (1):TBA

Independent Group (1): R Morgan

Chairman – Liberal Democrats Group: J M Whitehouse (tbc)

Vice-Chairman - G Mohindra,

# \*\*Final Version\*\*

#### Housing

#### Members -

Conservative Group (6): K Chana, Mrs R Gadsby, Mrs H Harding, Mrs J Lea, Mrs L Wagland, J Wyatt

Liberal Democrats Group (2): Mrs P Brooks, Mrs P K Rush

LRA Group (1):K Angold - Stephens

BNP Group (1):Mrs P Richardson

Independent Member: S Murray

**Chairman** –S Murray

Vice-Chairman – R Gadsby

## **Environment and Planning**

#### Members -

Conservative Group (6):R Bassett, D Bateman, Mrs A Cooper, Mrs P Smith, H Ulkun, Mrs L Wagland

Liberal Democrats Group (2): R Frankel, M Woollard

LRA Group (1): A Lee

BNP Group (1): Mrs P Richardson

Independent Group (1): J Knapman

Chairman - Mrs P Smith

Vice-Chairman -

# \*Final Version\*

# **Task and Finish Panels**

#### Leisure

#### Members -

Conservative Group: K Chana, Mrs R Gadsby, Mrs H Harding, G Pritchard, B Rolfe,

H Ulkun

Liberal Democrat Group: Mrs P Brooks, Mrs A Haigh, Mrs K Rush, Mrs J H

Whitehouse

LRA Group: P House

BNP Group: P Turpin

Independent Group

Independent Member: S Murray

Chairman: Mrs H Harding

Vice-Chairman

### **Provision of Value for Money within Planning Services**

#### Members -

Conservative Group: R Bassett, M Colling, P Mcmillan, G Mohindra, H Ulkun,

Mrs L Wagland

Liberal Democrat Group: R Frankel, D Jacobs

LRA Group: A Lee

BNP Group: P Richardson

Independent Group

Chairman: Mrs L Wagland

Vice - Chairman

# \*Final Version\*

#### **Town Centre and Car Parks**

#### Members -

Conservative Group M Colling, J Demetriou, Mrs R Gadsby, J Hart, Mrs J Lea P McMillan

Liberal Democrats Group: Mrs P Brooks, Mrs J Hedges

LRA Group: K Angold - Stephens

BNP Group: T Richardson

Independent Group:

Chairman: M Colling, Vice – Chairman

#### **Crime and Disorder**

#### Members -

Conservative Group: D Bateman, Mrs H Harding, G Pritchard, B Rolfe, H Ulkun, J Wyatt, M Cohen

Liberal Democrat Group: Mrs A Haigh, D Jacobs, P Spencer, M Woollard

LRA Group: Mrs C Pond

BNP Group: R Law

Independent Group:

Labour: P Gode

Chairman: M Cohen Vice – Chairman